Thankful Thursday: Another list…

Brownie in a cup (yes again)

An opportunity to spend time watching my little girl play in a blow up pool for the first time.

A man who decided to make lunch for me

Having my man at home for the holidays

A new hair care regimen that seems like it could actually work

New found confidence only made possible by my King

Angry Birds 🙂

The hope of new job opportunities

We have much to be grateful for. It’s weird, for me, to have to actually think about what I am thankful for each week. Makes me feel a bit guilty. Truth is, the things I am thankful for don’t often change much. But I am truly grateful for them. Having my husband go out and work for me and our daughter each day is something that takes my breath away. All the time. He looks after us so well and I count myself privileged to be able to call myself his wife. Many women never get to experience what I do on a daily basis. And I am honoured.

Another thing I stay amazed at is the blessing of having someone to speak to who truly gets what I am saying. They listen without prejudice or judgement and they aren’t afraid to tell me when I am wrong. And when I speak, I don’t have to explain myself in excess.

Isn’t it strange how people think they have the right to judge you just because they think they know you?  Ok, I know, that had nothing to do with my list or reasons for posting today. But it has made me incredibly grateful for what I have in my only human friend.

I know many may never experience what I have and it always boils down to just one thing…. God loves me. Now I love Him with my life.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Another list…

Leave a Reply

