Thankful Thursday: Freedom. Liberty.

First, I am so tired these days its unreal. I think its due the heat we experience here. Yet people tell me it gets worse. So soon I may do nothing but lay infront of a fan and drink litres and litres of water. …reminds me of my time spent in Indonesia. .. but that’s something for another post.

Today, I express thanks for freedom from relationships that stifle and constrict. The kind that inspires to act like someone you are not.
I believe not every one does it knowingly but its still a blessing to be freed from it. To look back and see where you have been and realize that it was a terrible place. That even the actions you took weren’t a part of you at all. That where you are now is much better than then.

I’ve been freed
I’ve been set at liberty

Now I live.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Freedom. Liberty.

Leave a Reply

