Soulful Saturday: All or Nothing

Something I have issue with sometimes is how lacksy daisy people have become in their walk with Christ.

I look at all the crazy and evil happening in this world and I wonder how some souls can still mess around with faith and semantics and all the other games people play that keeps them from just basically doing what is right.

It’s not complicated.  Every thing you have and will ever experience has been covered. Its just a matter of either you do what is right or you don’t.

Just needed to get that out there.

Today’s contribution to Soulful Saturdays is found in Exodus 14:14

  The LORD shall fight for you, and ye shall hold your peace.

Another version says The Lord will fight for you. You need only be still.

I cannot tell you how many times I have found myself in a place where I am frantic about what I need to say or do next.
I used to have control issues aka being a bit of a control freak.
Any situation I found myself in could be solved or dealt with by something I needed to do or fix. Or so I thought.

I made a mess of things many times. In the name of good intentions too.

But the day I accepted and applied Exodus 14:14 was the day I knew peacd.

There is no one better than God to fight on your behalf.
I used to negotiate, argue, debate and all sorts of things to state or prove my case. Until I met people who wouldn’t back down. Not even when I was right. So I realised that if they wouldn’t heed what I said they had no choice but to heed Gods.

That’s when I started giving things to Him. I stood back and let Him fight for me.
It was one of the best things I have ever done.
He does it well.

Thank You Lord for being so very gracious to us as Your children. I do not know where I’d be if You had not saved me from my headstrong self. Thank You for handling my battles and doing so excellently.
Amen

Leave a Reply

