Soulful Saturday: God is Love

I love that God loved me first.

He didn’t wait for me to ‘come right’ ‘shape up’ or ‘earn it’.
God’s undeniable, unconditional love for me is not dependant on anything I do or even anything I fail to do.
God just loves me!

I find that absolutely incredible and awesome.

Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. -1 John 4:10

Wow. Isn’t that great? What an awesome example given to us by our Father.

We love him, because He first loved us. – 1 John 4 :19

I wouldn’t know how to love God if it wasn’t God who first showed me.

Beloved, if God so loved us, we ought also to love one another. – 1 John 4 :11

My prayer is that I will love as He does and that my love for Him will be tangible and evident in all I do and say.

Life is too short to waste even a millisecond on hate or fear.

Thank God. His love perfects me

More Soulful Saturday’s here

Leave a Reply

