Truth – Promote Yourself

So apt and on point… had to share.
Happy Monday to all!

poetreecreations.wordpress.com

imag
It is hard to look in the mirror
when I see an unpainted face
full of imperfections.
I am not beautiful enough.
Lie.
 
When I sing, I compare myself to others
who amaze people with their gift,
who are not afraid to share it with the world.
God does not want my praise.
Lie.
 
I look at my body and think,
“I will never get to where I want to be,”
pushing myself to be better,
but always feeling like I am not thin enough.
Lie.
 
Working hard at school
I still lack confidence despite the results,
thinking I will never be like them,
that I cannot make a difference.
Lie.
 
One lie after another finds a corner in my mind
until the light of Christ permeates the darkness.
The Father asks, “Do you not know that I have made you?
That I created you with…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

