Building or Breaking People

In life everyone has an opportunity to either build or break the people they come into contact with.

Today, what I find myself ruminating on is the breaking part. What makes it so easy for one person to break down another person?

If I took more time I am sure I would be able to come up with many scenarios but I want to touch on only one today.

Everyone makes mistakes at some or other time in their lives. The reasons vary but its still a mistake. What makes me stop and think is when some of those same people come across someone else, who has made a mistake, and they look down on them.
These souls often don’t even seem to care that the person who has made the mistake is busy moving on.

One of the worst things to experience, in my opinion, is when you have done something wrong, realised it, paid the price, moved towards fixing it and then have someone constantly reminding you that you did something wrong.

Talk about counter-productive.

It amazes me that so many people find it easier to break someone down than to build them up.

Wouldn’t it just be better to treat someone the way you would like to be treated?
So much simpler too.

Inspired and Loved

You can also Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

