Soulful Saturday: Grace

One of the things I am most thankful for on a daily basis is God’s grace. It overwhelms me.
No one can tell me better than me exactly how much I’ve done that makes me completely unworthy of it all. And still, God graces me with life and opportunity and liberty. Every single day.

God’s underserved grace is unfathomable. 
I was reminded today of the ever famous hymn, Amazing Grace. John Newton got it totally right I believe.

“When we’ve been there
ten thousand years, Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing
God’s praise, Than when we first begun.”

There will never be enough time to give thanks for God’s awesome grace. It’s beyond reason and logic. That someone could accept me for me, faults and all, without requiring any sort of payment first? Wow! That’s mind blowing.

It will never make sense to my puny human brain but I am beyond grateful that God did what He did and still does it for me day by day, hour by hour, minute by blessed minute.

It gives me hope.
Hope to face each day no matter what pain it may bring.
Hope that assures me, God has it all under control.

He that lives in hope dances
without music. – George Herbert

I urge you. No matter what you are facing right now, God can be trusted. His love and grace is for you. The same way it is for me.

Let it bring forth hope in you.
Come and dance with me 😀

(This is my first Soulful Saturday post. Every week you can check back for an instalment. All other posts will be available on my Soulful Saturday page. I welcome your interaction 🙂 )

Inspired and Loved

Leave a Reply

