Overwhelmed….Everyday

Overcome with thankfulness daily. What an awesome thing.
Overcome and so overwhelmed that you cannot contain your thanksgiving.

I was watching a music video called O The Blood sung by Kari Jobe and Gateway Worship. And it happened. The overwhelming.
That awe-inspiring realisation that God knew every thing I could do wrong in my whole, entire life.
He knew how many times I would deny Him.
The amount of times I would disobey.
Every single time I would “forget” to pray or praise or worship or give thanks.

Still He died for me
Still He defends me
Still He communes with me
Still He inspires me daily
Still He remains faithful
Still He loves me

Now I sit here and wonder……. Imagine that everyday, I could remember, with vivid clarity, what He did and keeps doing for me.
Imagine that everyday, I find myself beyond moved with love and thanksgiving for what was done for me.

How would that change me? How would that change my day? How would it change what I do, what I experience and even how I react to whatever may come my way…

Inspired and Loved

Leave a Reply

