Who am I? Why am I here?

Someone once asked me to tell them about myself. I responded by telling them all about the things I like doing and some other things I appreciate in life.
He responded by informing me that he didn’t want to know what I liked…. He said he wanted to know about me. I still don’t know exactly what that means.

But that’s what this blog is for. That, and I long to share what inspires me so that others would be uplifted.

This will come forth in different forms…. but more about that later.

I would call myself quite a deep soul. I value knowing who I am a great deal. The passion for knowing my identity has been filled by the question: What defines me? What makes me ME?

For your eyes today, I shall attempt to put some of the answers to these questions into words. 

I am, first and foremost, a worshipper. I believe we all are. What makes us different is who or what we worship.

I would call myself quite complex, a lady with many facets and this blog is my attempt at sharing those facets. I do so in the hope that maybe, just maybe I will find kindred souls who will get some of who I am because they share those facets too.
Also, hopefully, there are some other souls out there who don’t know themselves well enough to put a label to the aspects they haven’t been able to name on their own.
I’m hoping to get responses like “I know, right!?!?”
I’m hoping to find other people who, like me are asking, “Is there anyone out there who feels the way I do?”

For as long as I can remember I have loved reading. I read EVERYTHING!  And I can read things more than once without getting bored easily too. This has brought forth, in me, a desire to write. To make others experience the joy I have felt while delving into the literary,  creative, inspiring thoughts and aspirations of others.

I am also a self proclaimed foodie with lots n lots to learn. I really really really enjoy good food. Both eating it and cooking it. And I enjoy sharing it too.

I also love love. Everything about love inspires me and gives me hope. I love that I know how to love because, without any prerequisites, God loves me first. That’s the kind of love that gives life. It’s this kind of love that I want everyone to feel radiating from me and oozing from my pores.

My thoughts translate themselves to me in various ways. Sometimes in colour, other times in sound.

Hopefully,  I get to share all of the things that inspire me with my readers (new and old alike) and perhaps you will all be inspired by what inspires me.

2 thoughts on “Who am I? Why am I here?

  1. Wow, we really can relate. That’s great! Worship, to me, is one of the most powerful ways I feel God. There isn’t a single time I haven’t gotten a little choked up during worship.
    My love of books has also made me want to write 🙂 I’m so excited you feel the same way! I think this is a beautiful introduction.

Leave a Reply

